Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Doubtless, the development of humanity makes a significant negative impact on the ecology. This essay will discuss some ways of how this influence has been made and provide some possible solutions, which authorities and humans can do. First and foremost, the main reason, why humanity has a so significant influence on the environment, is the number of the population. The human's population is growing up every singly day, and, cities are becoming bigger and shifting animals from their habitats. Therefore, animals are losing their homes, which, finally, can lead to their disappearance. This can be proved by the fact, that currently some types of animals have been lost. The second reason is resource extraction, which is still being grown, despite the warning of ecologists and activists. For instance, China increase its annual consumption of oil and gas twice in the last decade. Mining cannot be stopped due to an increase in the people population, which demands supplies of foods and other items on an everyday basis. However, every human being can help to protect the planet. Firstly, everyone has to reduce the consumption of all items, which are made from unrenewable resources. Secondly, individuals can sort their rubbish to provide better recycling. At the same time, governments should establish ecological standards in their countries. For instance, ESG - ecology and social governance. These standards are based on ecological restriction, in which the main order is to protect the environment. These standards are widely used in many developed countries in economic and industrial spheres. Furthermore, governments can decrease tax levels for companies, that create or use green energy, and for recycling companies too. If these simple measures were done, negative impacts on the environment could be stopped. The restriction of the growth of the human population cannot bring positive results, which has clearly evidenced by the example of China. China strictly restricted the growth of the nation several decades ago, however, they have to cancel this law, because of citizens' protests. In spite of that low, the citizens' level has not been reduced, because it contradicts the main humans' instinct. In conclusion, taking the above-mentioned information into account, most of the environmental issues could be reduced, if all individuals and governments made mentioned simple steps.