American film actor John Wayne said: "Tomorrow is the most important thing in life." How is it important for individuals and countries to think about the future rather than the present? What’s your opinion?

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously talked about among various individuals and groups, and one prominent is present and future. there are even people who believe that the most important thing in our life is tomorrow. In the succeeding paragraphs, I am going to discuss the relationship between the future and the present and give my personal perspective further. The first point to emphasise is that tomorrow symbolizes opportunities and hopes. It is a common fact that the future has infinite possibilities. To illustrate, future expectations such as better life or experiences are pivotal factors in working harder for individuals and groups, if people have no expectations for the future they will be like zombies. Hence, governments also wouldn't efforts to improve our living environment since they can't see the hops. Another idea worth stressing is that the behaviour in present will impact the results of the future. The reason is the perspective of the future depends on people's behaviour at present. For instance, the government in my hometown has determined to develop the domestic economy so many manufactural industries are built up rapidly, the result is that GDP has gradually increased during the past 10 years but the natural environment also disappeared fast since our government didn't have full consideration for it may cause the environmental pollution seriously. Moreover, our future depends on what decisions we make at present. In conclusion, people need opportunities and hopes to inspire them going forward. However, one should bear in mind that today is true, and tomorrow is a possibility.