As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

One of the biggest technological innovations is of course computers, and they are being prominently used in teaching and placing teachers in the second place. This shift from humans to machines is a good sign, but replacing cannot be viewed positively. This essay will throw light on benefits as well as drawbacks. Firstly, no doubt computers are becoming an integral part of education system. One of the main advantage is it promotes independent learning and study, thus demoting the concept of rote learning and cramming into the topics. Another benefit is that desktops are becoming part and parcel of distance learning. To say that pupil can achieve knowledge any time and anywhere according to their convenience. For instance, by traveling or even by sitting at home. Despite the merits, there are some demerits to this. Firstly, without the help of a teacher it would be hard for the students to decide which way or where do searching of the contents. To elaborate this, if there will be no one to guide then chances of getting deviated to the unauthorized websites leading to collection of wrong data will be more. Another possible drawback is that there is a need of internet, although are computers, high data connection is required. For example, in many remote areas there is no availability of internet, which in turn would necessitate the need for teachers in those places. To conclude, machines also need humans to operate on. Though computers can be beneficial in terms of adapting to new learning and informative ways of learning, but can be proved unbeneficial when it comes to proper guidance and supervision, which can be provided by teachers only.