Nowadays it is more important to plant trees in open spaces in towns and cities than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In modern society, environmental issues are the most concerns. Therefore, there is a belief that it is more important to plant trees in open areas in towns and cities than building houses. It is clear that greenery areas are vital to solve environmental issues, thus, this idea should be supported. The first aspect to point out is that air pollution is becoming a serious issue. It is a fact that trees can reduce carbon dioxide and reproduce oxygen. This air pollution causes other issues such as extreme weather due to global warming and health issues. For example, if carbon dioxide was reduced by increasing the number of trees in the city, the level of global warming would also decrease. As a result, the cases of natural disasters due to extreme weather would decrease. Additionally, people who suffer from health issues which are related to air pollution would decrease. Another important issue is that planting more trees can beneficial for the land where people live. It is a fact that the roots of the trees can make the land stronger. Consequently, there are fewer cases of land slidings. For instance, in Japan, many people have lost their houses due to this issue. Although some think that building houses are more important, as far as I am concerned, improving the value of land is more vital in order to build houses safely. To conclude, planting more trees in towns and cities are more essential than building houses. If there were more greenery spaces in residential areas, the environmental issues would be solved. This would be beneficial for people in terms of their health conditions and safety areas for living.