In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

There will be no need to have a driver for all types of vehicles in the future while all passengers can just sit back and wait for it to travel to the destination. In my opinion, although some people may lose their jobs to these computerized vehicles, their benefits will surely outweigh their drawbacks. The disadvantage that should be considered is that people who earn from driving will lose their jobs if driverless vehicles are generally used. For example, taxi drivers, bus drivers, or truck drivers will not be essential in transporting passengers or cargo since the vehicles can drive on their own using an integrated computer system. Moreover, nowadays, a number of people are working in these careers. If they become unemployed, it will certainly affect their livings and the economy negatively. On the other hand, many reports have shown that accidents on roads happened mainly because of human mistakes. The most common reasons for car accidents included sleep-driving, using phones and drunk driving. These can certainly be prevented if no human action is involved in driving. In other words, driverless vehicles, which have a precise computer system, can reduce the chances of accidents made by human errors. Another advantage of having driverless vehicles is that people can spend their time travelling to do things beneficially. For instance, nowadays, some people might have to drive back and forth from work for at least two to three hours per day, which can be considered time-consuming and wasteful. People could just use this time to take a rest, work, or enjoy their hobbies if driverless cars are driving themselves for them. In conclusion, although some people might lose their jobs to driverless vehicles, the majority of people could benefit from them. Society will be safer from accidents and they can have more free time during their journeys.