IELTS Writing Task 2 Topics: Number 8. Some think that teenagers should follow older people’s rules. Others thinks that it is natural for them to challenge what older people say. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination,while other think that tere are more important factors such as money and appearance.Discuss both views and give your opinion. Several representatives of contemporary society deem that various achievements are reached by intensive and hard work whereas others argue with this position and claim that riches and appearance play an essential part of human life. From my perspective, it can not be denied that these statements are composed of a fraction of the truth. Therefore, I am going to reflect on this essay my own view of such an issue and to provide strong arguments, which confirm my core opinion. To sum up, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that such a tendency incurs criticism. Nonetheless, only persons must decide upon for themselves, what does success mean for them. In my opinion, if riches are used for the right purposes, their benefits outweigh their drawbacks.