Nowadays many people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that getting a university degree is the best path to succeed in life, while others think that ones do not need to graduate from a university to become successful. In this essay, I will be discussing both views and giving my opinion. Nowadays, a standard to be employed in a good company in order to earn a high salary is to have a university education. In other words, most organizations require their employees to have at least a bachelor's degree. For instance, in Thailand, a degree from a particular university can determine what company each person can join, which is the more reputable university, the better job position. In contrast, if a person has lower education levels, one can only become a labour force or worker. On the other hand, some people can become successful without university degrees. For example, the most popular social media platform, Facebook, was established by a university student that later decided to drop out of school to pursue his career. That is to say, without university degrees, one can achieve success in their career. However, the chances are slim for ordinary people, in which the possibility can be only one in a million. To succeed while having lower education levels requires talents, money, and lucks, and most people do not acquire all of these requirements. In conclusion, although some persons can achieve promising careers, the chances that it will happen to the majority of people are slim. Graduating from a university is the best guarantee that one will be employed in a good firm.