Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

Nowadays, the number of crimes committed by young people is escalating everywhere around the globe. The origins of this situation seem to derive from three factors, while several remedies appear to be open to us. The fundamental cause appears to be poor parental discipline, which gives full control to youngsters themselves, thus leading them to violate a law. For example, in Mongolia, a police report states that 80% of the youngsters who committed offense had no one to supervise and talk to them. The second factor is the adults or peers who force them, and due to their naivety, teenagers can get involved in unwanted situations. At this age, their mental state is unstable; in addition, inducement from strangers or friends may deceive youngsters and use them for their advantage. Another root for this problem is low family income which pushes adolescents to steal in order to maintain their lives. Especially, orphans living in poor conditions who have no parents to feed them happen to be the criminals. The first simple step to diminish this misfortune is to listen to the teenagers more often and regularly talk and ask how they feel; it would keep them in comfort and let parents keep the children in check. Second method is to educate students about crime; teachers and parents will be playing a major role by giving them lessons (it would be more effective if the knowledge is acquired from a young age), and as a result, it would reduce the crime rate and change the blinded view. If more information was available, it would stop unavailing ideas and help choose better options as students gain more insight on not to commit any offense. Lastly, employing and paying a sufficient amount of wage to youngsters might decrease the number of theft. Employers can perhaps train and give a considerable amount of work while encouraging them with a bonus. In summary, poor supervision and financial state appear to be the major causes. The problems could be solved with guidance from adults and more opportunities to earn money for the unprivileged ones.