Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Nowadays, being unknown own national language is a significant problem in most countries. There are possibly three causes in the world’s countries and two effects on the human and on an organization for human, this about we will discuss. Perhaps the main cause is the government of states serves much aid for their household. On the one hand, it might help to cope with financial depression for each household. On the other hand, they won’t interesting in self-development or will understand easy to live without education. Secondly, the countryside and towns far away from a city might have not enough schools for children. For instance, the BBC news reported that in a town of China, a girl is walked to his elementary school during twelve kilometers each one side. Finally, a well-known case is school tools (a uniform, stationary tools, a backpack, notebooks, books etc.) can be that have been expensive in the least developed countries. Specially, it will be bought difficult for the family with many children. This issue affects that people become less educated. To be any level of education which an obvious step is can be with literacy. Moreover, it could be difficult to find out any job that makes a salary. Thus, an illiterate person could not be to live as wish. A long-term impact is people will be unavailable to communicate with each other. Moreover, national culture is may endangered. To sum up, government’s aid, insufficient school and expense of school items seem to be caused, and they affect both individual and society to be illiteracy.