write an opinion essay on the topic: Cinema will soon be a thing of the past

Nowadays, going to the cinema is an exciting and popular free time activity, especially for us teenagers. Some people think that it could be replaced by new technologies in future, but they might be wrong. On the one hand, cinema is threatened by modern technologies. People have a smartphone, laptop or tablet and they can see absolutely everything online. This allows them to watch a large number of movies without going to the cinema, as it also saves on their budget. Moreover, there is at least one large smart TV in each home, on which people record their favorite movies or shows, with the function to go back and watch them whenever they want. On the other hand, going to the cinema is a common way for spending our free time. As a part of entertaining industry I believe it will keep its top place in the list of people ’s favourite pastime. What’s more, going to the cinema has always been a way to meet friends, to have fun and to socialize. Watching a comedy, action or a thriller on the big screen is a way to share special moments with close people. In conclusion, I think cinema will remain both in the past and in the future, as there will be many new movies and those who go to the cinema know that this pleasure is worth it.