Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby.Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Smoking is becoming a major problem for the users and the people around them. As a result, it needs to prevent in social areas. I do not agree that a ban is the most appropriate course of action. This essay will discuss my point of view in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it's often believed that steps should be taken to prevent smoking by the authorities in public places, due to the fact that it leads to several serious diseases such as asthma and cancer. For example, in today's world, most of the lung cancer cases in hospitals are caused by the high consumption of cigarettes. Therefore, many serious steps should be taken by the government to prevent this trend. However, there are also several reasons why I do not agree with the above arguments. First and foremost, everyone needs to be given enough freedom to do whatever they like without harming their surroundings. For example, instead of not allowing, the owners of the restaurants and cafes can separate none and smoking areas. In addition, it also affects the economy of the owners business. Since people are going to such places, smoking is becoming a more common trend. For instance, many people go to a cafe just to try their shisha. So, if they ban this trend it results in a negative impact on their business. To sum up, although it's evident that it causes some illnesses regarding health, it doesn't necessarily need to be prevented. After a thorough analysis on this subject.