Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

The majority of medical encourage their patients, especially elderlies, to practice exercise on a regular basis in order to have a better healthy life., However just a few parts of them, are able to follow this recommendation. From my point of view, the main reason behind this issue could be because they do not create this habit when we're younger and the high-level of membership at the gym. To begin with, the lifestyle that people live, mainly in the big cities is always busy, thus people did not use to take care of their life when they were in the active age. As a consequence of sedentary life, when individuals are older, they often have aches in their bodies. To revert this situation, one of the solutions would be to practice exercise as most doctors recommend. However, creating a new habit in an advanced age demands to their effort. Furthermore, most people live in apartments where there is not enough space for exercising and some of them cannot afford the gyms because of the high membership fees. In order to solve this problem, some initiatives should be introduced, this could be done through media which could encourage all ages of people to practice exercise. Individuals believe that it is necessary to do a huge quantity of time exercising in order to get of a sedentary life. But it is not true, just a few walk, for,example 10 minutes a day, is much better than nothing, also people would upper the stairs instead of using the elevator. It could definitely be a way to introduce the habit of exercising. Moreover, the gyms could offer a discount for membership according to their age, since elderly people who are retired, could go to the gym when it is usually empty, from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. for example. In conclusion, practice exercise is crucial to have a healthy life, actions could be taken to promote healthy life. It could be through social media, teaching all of age how to introduce smalls healthy habits. Moreover, gyms could offer extra discount for those who can practice exercise when the gym are usually unoccupied.