Some people think the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The role of schools and the education system always remains the question of discussion, all over the globe.Some people's belief is that schools convert students into good citizens and workers for industries.But, do not help in their personal development. I will be on half and half on this issue and further explain my position in the next paragraphs. Firstly,parents send their children to school for education as,after completion of the study,they can earn good money and live happily.Now syllabus of the school is designed in the way that after finishing school students will become responsible citizens who will follow rules and regulations of the nation and pay some taxes from salary so the country will run smoothly. Therefore now my question is where's the part of personal development,character building,and all directional stability of the brain to absorb failure or success with mental stability. Students taught subjects in school and after school at university level professional skills, according to the faculty they choose in their carrier pathways. so,in the present education system,I do not see anything which spins around students personality,morality or capacity building,it goes for preparing better citizens,employees or responsible individuals. Therefore, I think today's education system needs reforms to accommodate those requirements and implement those changes, huge funding either from society or from governments. Everything is available for creating good workers for industries or on the other hand preparing imperative netizens. In this,process students learn reading,writing and mathematical skills,which I think are vital skills a person need for a better life. Therefore,I partially go with the statement that schools are machinery for making great citizens and employees while helping little in personal development.