Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The fashion industry is thriving like never seen before, what was trendy according to Vogue magazine last week is obsolete today, therefore,many are arguing that each individual should dress in a way that is convenient for them. Which I strongly agree with. To begin with, most fashion trends are quite expensive and sometimes it is a waste of time and money trying to keep up with them. Moreover, they become out of date so quickly and they are not wearable after a certain period of time. For instance, wearing high heels was the trend last year. Many of my friends spent an enormous amount of money buying different styles of high heels shoes but with the beginning of,2022 the trend of wearing sneakers is on the rise. This is indeed a real-life example that following fashion trends will not only pinch a hole in one's pocket but also is a waste of time. Furthermore,how a person dresses should illustrate personality and uniqueness instead of just following the latest fashion trends., Moreover I strongly believe that what we wear should be comfortable and convenient rather than begin trendy. For,example an Indian actress gain much Criticism when she tried to follow the trend by wearing western clothes that did not suit her body, culture and style, but when she got back to her roots wearing traditional Indian clothes she looked stunning and also confident. In conclusion, fashion trends change almost every day. It is nonsense to follow them. That's why I am a strong advocate for people to choose what they will wear based on how they look in it and how confident and comfortable they are.