To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of edible insects as foods. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

Due to the ongoing growth of the global population, the provision of their food is becoming a hindrance in many parts of the world, especially in overcrowded areas. Thus, using some insect species as sources of food is seen as a possible solution, even this point is opposed by society. This essay will discuss the detrimental effects and benefits of consuming insects in our meals. In many parts of the world, insect and insect products are digested on a daily basis due to its' availability and it is accepted by social norms. The reason behind is fairly simple, edible insects are a cheaper and more common option for food that's why it can be afforded by anyone. For instance, the insect-made food market is already popular especially in South America, China, and Thailand, where is overpopulated, that kind of foods did not cause any deadly health concerns yet. Although, it is more affordable consumption, it is denied for many factors including its' detrimental effect on human health and the possibility of imbalance of the ecosystem of the food chain. Eating insects can be the root cause of any kind of infectious disease that can be spread worldwide to an epidemic level. A solid example is a Covid-19 pandemic, a bats virus transmitted to the human body and its mutated versions triggered hazardous infection. On top of that, consuming istects as a food can destroy the ecosystem by, imbalancing the food-chain. In turn, our natural world order is can be lost. Furthermore, edible insects cannot be found all over the world, especially in countries which has a cold climate. In conclusion, despite the fact that, it can be eaten some countries, an affordable option of food, digesting insects are not applicable for rest of the world. Due to its hazardous impact on our immune system and harm of loose system of the food chain.