Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the sahara What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In modern society, travelling is one of the most popular activities. Many tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara. There are both advantages and disadvantages for them, thus, they need to be aware of the negative aspects of visiting such places. The main advantage is that individuals will appreciate modern life if they put themselves into an area where it is difficult for them to live. For example, one can drink tap water at home whenever they want to drink. Whereas if they travelled to the Sahara, they would need take much time to find a place where they can find water that is safe for them to drink. Additionally, they would appreciate the convenience of vehicles. Although there might be some vehicles in the Sahara, they would not be as convenient as they usually use in their hometown. As a result, people would deeply understand the importance of civil development. The possible disadvantage is that travelling to such places could have a negative impact on tourist's health. For instance, if one visited the Sahara, they would feel as if they were isolated from society due to a lack of interaction with others. When individuals face physical difficulties and there is no one to seek advice, they tend to be depressed. Another example is that if a tourist could not tolerate the heat in the Sahara, it would cause severe health issues. Additionally, it would be hard for them to find a place where they can have adequate treatments in the Sahara. To conclude, visiting places where conditions are difficult for tourists to have both advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, people need to be aware of the negative aspects of visiting such places and they need to prepare for unexpected situations at the destination.