Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views, and give your opinion.

People argue that, in order to gain a successful career, learning at university or college is inevitable. In contrast, It's more approachable to receive a job after finish learning at school. From my perspective, I believe both higher education and job prospected development can lead to different career paths to achieve success. I will discuss the higher education and job prospected below to support my point of view. To gain a successful career, studying at university and college is the best for the major which is complex and sophisticated such as mathematics, chemistry and physics. Those majors are mainly focused on developing the previous theories or unsloving solving problems which are required a lot of experiments to examine the data to support the potential theories. In this case, studying at university and college could be a huge opportunity to receive the guidance from a professor and tutor who had achieved an academic success in their field. Moreover, with the fund from those institutions, some expensive experimental equipment is available to assist the research to finish. As a result, their final thesis has a chance to publish in journals to achieve a successful career. To master a successful career, working after school is appropriate for the major which is highly reliant on experiences such as a teacher, translator and commercial management. All the knowledge from school is only provided with a basic framework and necessary skills for these majors to work in those fields. However, a practical experience allows those skills and knowledge to be applied in a realistic situation, such as cooperation human resources management and high efficient teaching methods. After the gained experience, It is able to help them start their own business and achieve career success. Overall, I believed that studying at university and college could be an advantage for some of the majors which highly rely on the research resources, and I also firmed that getting a job straight after school is able to support personal career development for a certain student.