Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

We live in a modern era. In this century we have availability of modern technologies. Which makes our life simple. Information technology, not only make our life easy but also contributes to our home leisure and work activities. There are many advantages and drawbacks of information technology. In my point of view, usefulness outweighs the disadvantages. To embark with, information technology makes our life easy and enjoyable. It is an important creation of modern science. Now, people are dependent on it very strongly. In addition, it saves our time, at present people can get anything online. Which is another blessing for us. People can read newspapers on their phones. Moreover, they can do shopping also from their home. Furthermore, information technology helps us to communicate with our near and dear ones quickly through, Facebook, Messenger, WhatsApp and so on. It does not matter our close ones live near to our home or they live abroad. For example, my father lives in Canada, but I do not feel like that, he is far away from me as I can contact him anytime I want via social media for phone calls. However, people also can do their office work from home and foreign countries. Over and above, nowadays, people can spend their free time watching movies, reading books online and so on. It also helps us to get a high-quality education. On the other hand, though information technology is useful for us yet it makes our life robotic. Now, people are becoming very lazy. They do not want to do any work in their home and they are always busy with gadgets. It is also seen that people do not visit their relative's houses it makes their relation worse and they become unsocial. If people spend a lot of time with information technology then, it will make them sick mentally and physically. For instance, today, I read an article that, a child, who always spend time playing a mobile game and it affects his eyes now he has to wear glasses with high power. When people spend excessive time with modern technology they will forget about their leisure activities which they used to like gardening, drawing, cooking and so on. People now feel lazy about their work, they prefer to sit at home and do work. It makes them unfriendly. In conclusion, I can say that every coin has two sides like information technologies. In my point of view, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.