Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by some that without developing the economic status of their countries, the citizens will suffer bad economical conditions. Others claimed that the suggested improvement would put some impact on the environment and hence, it is not necessary. From my point of view, there are some inevitable costs for the development that humans must pay. To begin with, there are some reasons for those who believe in the ultimate importance of economical prosperity. Firstly, it provides opportunities for a greater portion of the community to be financially stable. For example, getting a job will not be a headache for graduated students. In addition, this will raise the financial abilities of the country which can lead to peace, creativity and several good deeds required. On the other hand, individuals who claim that the expected development had devastating impacts on the environment are afraid of certain measures. In the first place factories, industrial manufacturing, and huge production facilities can produce large amounts of greenhouse gases that scientists are still not able to find solutions for it. Also, such excessive development comes with a fixed cost which is utilizing natural resources, and therefore, there will be no reservations for future generations. For example, many ORPIC countries used most of their oil resources during the past three decades. Therefore, they are against the vast economical growth, and I agree. To conclude, there are different views about the impacts of economical growth among individuals. However, regardless of the direct impact of the growth on people life, governments should find a way to eliminate the negative environmental side effects expected.