Nowadays, internet and television has given ordinary people a chance to become famous. Is this a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples

It is often said that social media and TV give the opportunity to many folks to become widely known. I would argue that this trend has both advantages and disadvantages. Never before have we seen so many celebrities on TV and social media. First and foremost, I believe that many people have grasped this opportunity and became famous and rich. Also, today`s young adults have been inspired by those celebrities and want to do the same thing instead of working or studying in a university. This rampant trend has a detrimental effect on our society because we changed our ambitions and we praise people who do not worth our attention neither the wages they get. These uneducated celebrities make millions of euros every year, while others who were studying all their life do not earn so much. A clear illustration of this could be said to be, that the most famous TikToker earns more money than the vast majority of CEOs in Wall Street. On the other hand, this gave the possibility to others to do it for a living. In my,opinion this is legit and a win-win situation because they could not do anything else in their life and entertain the viewers. In addition to that, I am of the belief, that the celebrities on television are more talented than those on the internet. Except for this, many of them are also educated. This makes television shows more prestigious than Youtubers or TikTokers. A clear example of that is Giorgos Karakostas, who has a TV show on a Greek channel. Giorgos Karakostas has 2 bachelor degrees and a master as well, and his show always is so instructive in many aspects because he talks about history and politics in every episode. To sum up, in reality the advantages and drawbacks resemble two sides of one coin, which usually runs parallel. I think that social platforms should premulgate promulgated a new legislation in order to make our society less capitalistic in those aspects.