IN some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people believe that it is better to own a house rather than rent. I strongly agree with this idea. IN this essay, I will explain how homeownership gives you greater freedom, joy and security than rent. One of the reasons for this is that having home ownership gives you more free time to focus on the things you like. Since owning a house allows people to create their own place to live, people no longer need to think about other people's opinions. For instance, I once read an article about a 26-year-old girl who made a tiny house by herself with her parents' help. Although she had already been flattering with her friends for a long time, she decided to build her own house from scratch, because her desire of creating her own place encouraged her to start it. As a result, now she has more time to focus on her hobbies rather than working for long hours to pay rent or a mortgage which is a perfect lifestyle for everyone. Another reason for having homeownership is of its intensive security. Owning a house protect us from distraction such as house noises from other neighbours. For instance, in Japan, there has been a recurring problem in small apartments. Because of the walls of Japanese apartments, which are extremely thin, it is very easy for people to hear what the person living in the next room is talking about. Therefore, people are often distracted by it and have a quarrel with others, which often end up with the person being kicked out of the apartment. However, if you have your own house, your living place is located a few distances away from other people's houses, so the same kind of problem does not frequently happen. In conclusion, owning a home is better than rent since it allows people to have more time doing their interests and it protects their own personal space.