In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In several nations, an increasing number of people are concerned about the origin of their places of residence. In this essay, I am going to discuss some relevant reasons for this phenomenon, along with how people could actually research the history of their houses. First and foremost, questioning the origin of everything has long been somewhat mankind's instinct. Given this, people are into figuring out their houses' history because it does lure them by stimulating the excitement of finding the answer. Indeed, the more ambiguous something is, the more exciting people will be. Second of all, people will feel safe and secure only if they could know the beginning of their living places. This is because, from the idealistic perspective, people might not want to get involved in such horrible events that did happen in their homes. Therefore, they must investigate to get rid of risky outcomes that they might otherwise suffer. To research the history, there are two ways that are easiest for doing the investigation. First, people could ask their previous houses' owners about the past of their homes; hence, knowing a series of stories that are interesting and mind-blowing. Second, senior neighbours are quite relevant and invaluable in telling the old stories because only they witnessed all things that happened in the past. For example, I usually ask my grandparents to know how my house had been looked like before I was born, and the answers always triggered me to ask even more questions. In a nutshell, it is actually exciting and mysterious to dig into the history of something such as residential places. The main cause of this phenomenon stems from the curious attitude that has long been 'programmed' in our brain. Obviously, only by asking the elderly or the former homeowners can people know the whole series of past events.