Children today spend more time watching television rather than they did in the past. Describe some of the Advantages and Disadvantages of Television for the children

Technology plays a vital role in the modern world.Undoubtedly the time spent by juveniles watching television increases drastically over the years.Many people argue that the advantages of watching station are far better and on the other hand the counterparts refuse to accept the idea.The pros and cons of watching TV set in children's life are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, watching TV set helps offspring to improve their technical knowledge so that they can perform a step ahead in this competitive world. For example, programs in discovery channel and animal planet are quite impressive and hence are highly recommended for heir. Secondly, the anchors in tv programs can improve the confidence of the offspring. On the other hand, watching television over a prolonged time can badly affect the vision of the offspring. Moreover,many studies prove that exposing television is not recommended for heir below 5 years since this retards their mental development. Furthermore, watching television can be additive and hence the creative hours of students are wasted quite a lot. Also,the tendency to do physical activities decreases as the tendency to watch television increases. Finally,parents should constantly monitor the programs which their offspring are watching.They also need to ensure that scion are watching box under a strict time limit.The knowledge of the student should be enhanced without a compromise in his academics. In a conclusion, the pros of watching station outweigh the cons and I highly recommend watching TV set with strict monitoring.The character formation,confidence and knowledge of students enhances with the highly informative content in station.