In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Many countries motivate juveniles to explore real-time experiences.For this,reason young folk are advised to do some work or sometimes to travel before starting their university life.A major portion of the population considers this activity in a positive manner on the other hand some crowds treat this as a negative thought.In this essay, I would like to discuss both the merits and demerits of the phenomenon. Firstly,youth is always understood through their soul experience.Since teenage is considered to be the most difficult part,they are in a confused state of mind.They may not give much attention to the advice of the elder community due to the generation gap. Therefore giving these peer groups a chance to learn something in real-time is a better method. Moreover, it helps them to analyse the financial expenses.Hereby making the adolescent group work or explore different places will eventually be an added advantage for them. However,on the other side, the young population who already started working at that early stage of growth may face lots of dangerous situations as well.Having lots of money during teenage is not good for the group. Also, these peer groups will start doing anti-social activities as well as earn more money in less time. To summarize,promoting the young population to earn or travel before starting their college life is good to some extent.At the same time,some youngsters will misuse this opportunity to break their studies.The pros of the given activity outweigh the cons to some extent and in my opinion, it is a positive trend.