Some people belive that because of modern technolg, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, wile others think that handwriting is still an important skill.

There is a society that thinks that with advancement in technology the essential need of handwriting is no longer mandatory while others believe that is an essential accomplishment that must be able to do everyone. In this essay I will discuss why handwriting is considered not important, and why it is mandatory for everyone t have a stronghold on the same lead for a better future. Apparently, various factors make a section of the population advocate that handwriting is not essential and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost, new machinery gadgets make every day more simple. It allows people to write emails and send voicemails whenever and wherever they are. Thus, it helps to send grammatically correct and more accurate. Secondly, many people are not able to read other people handwriting, so this is very useful for some communities. On the other hand, I believe handwriting skill is a work of art and it's been used for many years. Chiefly, many historical documents were written by hand and are now indecipherable to any who are not able to read cursive. Writing by hand allows to time slow down and the thought process enables the writer to think about the words. Additionally, despite the increase in technology use, the accomplishment of handwriting is important for education, employment and everyday life. Studies show that writing improves memory; students retain learning better when working with new ideas through the handwriting process. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merit. On balance, however, handwriting will not disappear because there is a huge society that believes it is a mandatory useful skill and it is of paramount importance that in order to be successful in any domain it is vital for a particular individual to be a skilled writer.