Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes while others think one can't be judged on the basis of one's clothes. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Time and again, it has been seen how people form quick judgments based on how one looks and especially the clothes one wears. Some people hold it that one can be easily assessed by their clothes while some say that it is impractical and baseless to judge people upon how they dress. In the paragraphs to come, I shall be putting forth my views on both the topics and peddle up my opinion on the topic. Some people consider that it is very much possible to talk about a person’s character and traditions based on their dresses. Very commonly it is seen how people hastily opine about one’s personality. One can’t be known entirely and therefore, what we see a person wearing tends to make us form opinions about them. Talking about evaluating one’s culture and going by the ethnic wear, it is quite easy to differentiate an individual from one part of the world from another a person belonging to a different culture. In stark contrast to that, a significant number of people expound that the notion of judging a person’s character and culture as per their outfit is extremely erroneous and untenable. I find myself swinging along with this viewpoint. Judging one on one’s dress is erroneous and filled with loopholes. Firstly, talking about gauging one’s cultural values one holds and the traditions one pertains to is extremely erroneous as one won’t be wearing one’s traditional attire every time, especially given how the people today are inclined towards comfort and ease. One might not always want to undergo the hassles of carrying a cultural dress and hence perhaps would be donning a cloth much facile to carry. Conclusively, we may therefore say that though one could be analyzed based on one’s outfit, one can’t be judged and adjudicated thoroughly based on their dress and appearance. After all, a piece of cloth can’t reflect the complex personality of an individual and hence is a faltered way of analyzing one