To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Currently, there is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that whether to be home and dry when running a business, people are required to competent at numbers. While this statement is valid to a number of extent, I would contend that this is not the only vital factor that helps entrepreneurs attain fruits. Without a shadow of a doubt, making calculations is the nature of business, especially in trading commercial products. Apparently, numbers are usually used to analyze markets and determine the target customers, which play such a paramount significant role in the high-flyer achievement of the company. For example, two ubiquitous brands, Channel and Gucci, which are the leading companies in the high-end fashion industry can be cited as the promising examples. They are required to have analyzing departments and monthly reports to have a firm grasp about the segment of consumers, who splurge money on their products. Hence, they can easily release new collections that provide the most satisfaction for their customers. Due to these redeeming features, it is irrefutable to note down that operating math is the essence of business. On the other hand, although the merits of math are widely acknowledged, there is a wealth of features that play a significant role for people to run a successful business, especially leadership. Undoubtedly, there is a frenzy of work in various fields that an entrepreneur is unable to handle in a company. Hence he has a tendency to hire employees to take charge of these fields, and he can save time for other paramount decisions. For instance, Pham Nhat Vuong, who is a well-known businessman of a harmonious combination company in Vietnam, had used his great leadership to lead a myriad of workers and obtained a high-flyer position. Hence, it is reasonable to note that leadership plays such a vital role in one’s successful business. In conclusion, while it is true that mathematics is the substance of a commercial, leadership can still bring advantageous effects on employers’ achievements.