Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places

The addictive nature of smoking surges nowadays.Smoking is considered to be a vital cause of many fatal diseases.Undoubtedly,passive smokers are also badly affected by the side effects of this deadly headly habit.Considering this factor many people insist on the ban of cigarettes and other tobacco products whereas their counterparts disagree with the idea.Both sides of the argument are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly,the rate of cancer among humans is increased significantly over the years.The majority of these cancers are vital and also lead to death. For example,the studies done by BBC shows that there is a 30 per cent increase in lung cancer in the last ten years.As smoking is considered to be the prime cause of this carcinoma,a major part of the population insists on the ban on smoking in private places. Secondly,Smoking in public places is not considered to be a good habit since the younger generation tend to imitate this behaviour. For instance,studies show that the tendency of children to follow their parent's habits is surging recently. On the other hand,smoking is not the only cause of cancer since we live in a place that is full of pollution. Additionally, the pollution levels in most of the cities in India is far above the global standards. Hence, the prohibition of smoking in public places are less terrifying as compared to the contaminants in the air. In summary,the effects of smoking are deadly and there is a strong point in pressing the ban on cigarette products. However,pollution control is much more important.The authorities should take strict action to save our earth.