The crime rate among teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries . Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

It is often said that young criminals have risen significantly in many nations in the last few years. To begin with, I would argue that the two main factors of this tendency are poverty and lack of education. First and foremost, poverty has played a pivotal role in this. For example, in many developing countries youngsters can not work, due to the high unemployment rate, which results in committing crimes for a living. Apart from that, in those, countries these kids do not have access to higher education or even to high schools. This has a detrimental effect on their future because they do not get taught what is wrong and right as well as they remain uneducated. So, many of those uneducated teens become thieves in order to feed themselves and their families. It is important that action be taken in order to combat these problems. Firstly, developed countries with stronger economies could build schools, in order to develop the educational system in those countries and ensure that the vast majority of children do not have a lack education. Secondly, because we cannot tackle poverty, even if millions of euros are invested, we can open our borders to those teenagers and find them jobs. This, will give them the opportunity to work and have human rights. Also, if this action succeeds, these young people will have the chance to help their relatives as well, mainly by sending them money or food. To sum up, I am of the belief that, only by the concerted effort of governments and citizens can this issue be eliminated. Finally, the solutions I mentioned, I think that is possible to happen in the near future.