Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some segments of society claim that the extinction of particular species of both plants and animals is the most essential environmental problem people should consider during this time, while others disagree and reckon there are still a lot more significant issues. Both of these viewpoints including my opinion will be discussed in detail in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the loss of certain species in today's world can be extremely important because it can lead to a number of minor effects that can impact humans' lives such as habitat loss and the ruin of the food chain. To exemplify this, if there is an extinction of plants that are used in drug industries, they might not be able to produce such medicines and antibiotics to the public. Moreover, this issue then creates additional problems. When one species is missing, others will be affected by this loss, especially in terms of the food chain. Hence, I would say that the life cycle is being ruined. On the other hand, there are numerous serious environmental problems that are more severe than the elimination of species. The way humans act and treat the natural world is actually the main trouble because every action made by people are often the major cause of damaging the environment including the loss of plants and animals. Furthermore, these actions can lead to other hazardous issues such as deforestation, greenhouse emission, global warming, and a lot more. Therefore, I believe that humans' actions toward the natural world are the most important issue. In conclusion, although the extinction of particular species of some plants and animals is believed by some people to be the main problem of our time, I believe the way humankind treat other lives on earth is far more crucial because it is actually the major cause of many problems that impact the environment including the loss of some lives.