Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Young people often face the dilemma of whether to seek a job or enrol in university degrees after graduating from high school. This essay will discuss both views and into consideration. To begin with, some people claim that starting working straight after finishing high school would give them more life experience about the work environment. They believe that learning skills while working are far better than attending college. For example, Steve - one of my friends who thought that starting working would give him more experiences and skills in real life rather than learning theories in college, and he is still able to be successful in the future. Moreover, young people want to have free and live independently instead of relying on their parents to meet their living expenses. In addition, they also can earn some saving money from the early jobs and spend them for their higher education or future career. Thus, I believe that gaining some life experiences and saving money in the early stage is beneficial for young people in the future. On the other hand, many people seek admission in higher education and get more appropriate knowledge for their dream job. Young people assert that university is the best place to provide them with the major of appropriate knowledge and well-preparedness, leading to a promising career. For instance, plenty of people became successful after graduating and achieved their goals in life. Furthermore, a degree makes you more competitive and gain more basic needs for your future career. In conclusion, there are some positive points in both views. Whether starting working early or going to university is the springboard for their future.