Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views, and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that a successful career path can lead by studying at a university or college. Some people believe seeking employment after school can also be successful in their careers. From my perspective, I believe both methods for a successful career could be achieved, because it is related to two main aspects: job properties and required skills. Firstly, I strongly believe that, sophisticated majors are required a wide range of theories and knowledge to support further academic research such as mathematics, physics, and chemistry. Those research are highly complicated and complex working with a team and guided by professors is essential. University and college are able to educate the potential student to equip them with the required knowledge and logical framework and offer a chance to participate in those academic research projects working with talented people to achieve their first step toward success. However, many research projects also required a solid foundation in previous education such as Master or Doctor learning experience which is highly restricted for a person who only graduate from high school or bachelor degree. Moreover, the research perspective such as Cyber Security and Artificial Intelligence needs more than a single area of knowledge but working interdisciplinary with math and computer science. Therefore, It is research properties and skills limit candidates educational background. Secondly, I also believe that skill-oriented occupations rely on job experience more than the knowledge from schools such as chief, waiter and sales. The school could teach basic operations and theories for students, but the experience is hardly gained from school. During employment, they are able to master the skill which learns from school and development their own methods after many failers. As a result, those mastered skills could help them establish business and make a huge fortune. So getting a job straight after school could be another method to achieve success in a career. In summary, Job properties and skill requirements limit people occupation choices and career paths. To achieve a successful career, University and college might a small part of that, but it also could be job employment after school.