Nowadays many people believe that children should be taught history in schools, however, others argue that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, there has been a debatable argument about school courses. There are individuals that prefer that offspring be taught history, while other people claim that students should have more modern subjects. This essay discusses both sides of this argument and why I believe that school should always be about history. There are many reasons why people believe that educators have to replace history with modern courses. The first reason why tutors should go with that replacement is that will have taught students new approaches to life. This is to say, these subjects usually tackle topics that we can relate to. For example, these days, schools have been training their students with soft skills such as time management, critical thinking, and leadership. Moreover, the second reason why this group has this point of view is these topics about everyday life would inspire kids. Not to mention, that these topics will broaden children's horizons. On the other hand, there is a consensus that prefers kids to be taught history modules. There are several reasons why there is an opponent that wants to substitute everyday prompts with a history -oriented curriculum is due to existential reasons. Furthermore, this consensus believes that life repeats itself; therefore, events will reoccur again. Winston Churchill, for instance, once said: "People who don't learn from history are doomed to repeat it". Another reason why this group holds this belief is because history modules enrich a student mind. Thus, a student gains knowledge, wisdom, and a plethora of insights. In conclusion, I believe both sides have merits. On balance, however, it is my opinion that history courses are extremely vital for any learner. This is because I think that these subjects will help someone to not repeat the same mistake someone did in the past.