Some people encourage young children to leave their parents house as soon as they become adults while other say children should stay at their parents house as long as possible. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is argued that parents should ask their offspring to leave their home when they attain the age of adulthood, while others say that parents should allow their children to live with them as much time as their children want. While living alone make people more responsible, I believe that there should be no obligation to leave their parents home as this will give people time to build their career. On the one hand, the supporters of the prior viewpoint say that leaving home at an early age makes them more responsible for their actions. This is because when they live alone, they have to make daily decisions by themselves, and these life experiences help them to learn quickly about life without any aid. For example, in the Western countries, parents ask their children to leave their homes because they want their offspring to live independently and thus making them responsible. However, I do not agree with this school of thought because of the reason elucidated below. On the other hand, the advocates of the latter viewpoint opine that living with parents helps people to focus on their careers. This is due to the fact that when children are studying in higher education, they need to focus on their studies. While living at parents home, they do not have to worry about the extra expenses such as house rents, electricity bills. To illustrate, my parents allowed me to stay at their home during my studies, and therefore, I was able to complete my higher education with flying colours and I have a lucrative career. Therefore, I believe that this school of thought is preferable because people can build their careers with their parents ’ help. In conclusion, although living alone makes people more responsible, I believe that with parents ’ assistance to stay at their home, people can become successful.