Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Beyond doubt, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether legislator should allocate more funds to train system instead of roads. It is the primarily job of lawmakers to provide good transport system to their dwellers. As far as my views are concerned, I partially agree with the given statement, railways is more important than roads, because I believe that both mode of transportation have own benefits and drawback and both are necessary. So, government should spend equal money on both way of travelling. There are myriads of reasons to support that why we need advance railways system. First and foremost, trains are the fast, convenient and reliable mode of travel for long distance. Because it provide AC sleeper coach, food, and utility system with too many stoppage. Secondly, it is far cheaper than other vehicles, even somebody travel alone or with their family. However, sometime due to bad weather or some kind of technical issue trains are delay from their schedule time which is inconvenient for their passengers. Also, if authorities only spend on railway lines it is not overall development of the country. Since, on railway lines only trains can run, not any other automobile engine. On the other hand, smooth and developed roads good for both private and public transport. It is better way to cover shot distance visit. Moreover, roads really useful to connect remote and hill areas to with urban facilities. Which is not possible by trains, because join every countryside area and make railway lines on mountains it is more difficult than made Change the form of the verb making show examples roads for these particular location. Furthermore, roads system fast and easy way to reach any location during any kind of emergency like people use their car to reach hospital. In addition, roads play a significant role under any war situation like army and their material transport by roads easily. To wrap the whole thing, it can be analyzed that railways and roads are both superior mode of transport. So, government should spend money on both sections equally for overall development for the nation.