Nowadays, many people change jobs quite regularly, rather than working in the one company for their entire careers. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

Change in careers has become a regular thing in recent times. Thanks to Globalisation and Industrialization which made this to large extent. People are changing jobs more frequently now than before, instead of working at one place for their entire careers. In this essay, we will examine the possible scenarios that are ongoing for an employee to change careers and the ways how companies can hold on to their department. There could be any reason but I think we can narrow down this to a few reasons. Mainly staff have an option to change location and are willing to due to family issues or lifestyle. As all the employees do not feel comfortable with same responsibilities for long they want to move on to the new offices. Although many people are doing their job, they do not have job satisfaction. Since the squad have their own reasons and concerns they are switching more often than before. Companies can retain employees if they could improve a few things. Rather than having a fixed set of duties they also need to offer freedom to experiment. Also, taking continuous feedback about the problems and overall job satisfaction can be helpful. Organisations have an option to make their labour feel comfortable and improve productivity. Implementing these changes can be useful in keeping the team in the long run. In conclusion, employee retention is possible to a large extent even though workers have certain reasons to do so. The way an organisation handles an employee can keep the workers for a long time than to leave them in vain.