write an opinion essay on the topic: Cinema will soon be a thing of the past.

Nowadays, cinema is something rarely heard. But it’s actually a wonderful thing. It is a place where people can go not just to watch a movie, but a place where they can relax and forget for a moment the problems and worries they have. Unfortunately, the concept of “ cinema ” is increasingly beginning to disappear. At some point it will be a thing of the past. Why is this happening? In my opinion, this is happening because more and more people prefer to stay at home and watch a movie on TV or laptop. For example, the society of the 21st century already has access to an awful lot of programs, sites and applications from where we can watch or download a movie. It’s sad, but it’s becoming a fact. On the other hand, I like cinema and, for example, to some extent I would rather go to the cinema than stay at home and share this time with a loved one. I prefer it because we have more social contact. To sum up, the cinema is a good thing, let more people visit it. But the fact is that it will soon be thing of the past.