Nowadays, more and more children are being brought up in single parent families. What are the causes of this? What effects can be seen as a result of this?

In recent times the number of children who live either with a mother or a father has been increasingly popular. For many reasons, because of divorce or death of one parent. In the following paragraphs, I will explain the causes and effects of this issue. To begin with, there are many reasons of brought up in a single- parent family. First, one of the parents could be died because of illness or accident. My friend's son lost his father when his mother was pregnant with him. Second, irresponsibility, young men or women who married between 17 and 23 years old, believed that the marriage is just a love story, was shocked, after they had their first baby. They could not raise a child or run the family, so, they just escaped and disappeared. Moreover, some individuals are not qualified to be parents. They are drunk and broke. For example, my aunt who has six children, she  and her daughters and sons suffered from their father, he came in the middle of the night with a bad smell, he hurt and hit his kids. Finally, she chose to leave the house and move to a new city with her toddlers and create a great environment for them. As a result of growing up in single- parent families, some infants could have mental and physical effects. In the absence of one, parent they could struggle, especially, if she is a mum. Imagine that three years old baby girl live without her mother. A German study showed that the baby needs at least a long cuddle in his day that's will help him to grow faster. An orphan who lost one of her/ his parents could suffer and have the disorder. That's why prophet Mohammad PBUH asked to be kind especially with orphans, he says "you and I will be together in heaven if take care of them." In addition, a child who has been brought up by a single parent could be a spoiled child, because parents feel sorry for them and they don't want them to feel less than pairs. To conclude, the number of children who live with one parent because of divorce or the absence of one of them has become increasingly common, and the impacts of that they could suffer mentally and physically. Hence, the governments should consider the issue and take care of them.