car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

Over the past thirty years digit of,car owners have skyrocketed in the number of cities and traffic jams remains all the time,for developed and in some third world countries over the world. This is hundred per cent true and governments of concerned nations are working on a different solution from banning cars in city centres during rush hour to encouraging people for public transport. The next paragraphs will discuss this in detail. Big traffic queues have now become a daily routine in cities like New York,Beijing or New Delhi and those local authorities and governments are trying different modalities for the problem. For example in New Delhi government experimented with even and odd number arrangements in which one day even numbers enter the downtown and the other day odd numbers, in that way they can cut down traffic to nearly 40%.Some countries totally prohibit personal vehicles during job start and end hours so fewer vehicles on the road make traffic free-flowing. Some municipalities even came up with a parking ban in city centres during weekdays so people avoid personal transport and use public transport instead. Although these steps provoke anger among citizens for limiting their access to personal cars governments got very few options. On the other hand, the sale of new vehicles still going up and up,adding to the problem. Additionally moving of people in metro cities makes them denser and worsen the traffic conditions. In conclusion governments and local authorities trying their best to solve traffic issue but the rising number of vehicles and positive demographic in the larger cities make those efforts neutral and condition getting the worst in the vast number of cities across the earth.