‘The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

The book reading during the academic school studies cannot be overcome by the use of modern technology such as the Internet. While the availability of Internet services is still poor in the schools located in rural areas, most of the information available over the websites is not authentic. In my opinion, I completely agree with the use of regular textbooks which is unreplaceable by the online study materials. First of all, not a single country is capable of providing high-class internet services in all the schools of the areas away from massive cities which makes it quite impossible for the students from such institutions to gain knowledge from the web. Such unavailability of technical services, therefore, makes it difficult for pupils to completely rely on modern-day advanced study materials. For example, 40% of the total schools in India do not have direct access to the internet. However, the availability of hard copied study materials is independent of any superior technology which makes it impossible to be taken over by the Internet. Furthermore, not all the information published over the world wide web is absolutely true. However, some of the knowledge is still created by the authorized authors but there exists massive data whose actual source may be anonymous. School education is the most prominent part of a study in the student's academic life, therefore it can not be risked by the use of suspected knowledge. For example, according to a survey taken by the students of the Indian Institute of Technology, 60% of the information available over the internet comes from unverified publishers. Such suspected information can never replace the use of textbooks which are being used for decades. In conclusion, people predict that online study material can never change the use of books which is the primary source of school education for a long time. The scarcity of web services in the villages along with the unverified publicity of the online data adds up towards the inevitable use of traditional study books.