In a number of countries, some people think that it is necessary to spend a large sum of money on constructing a new railway line for very fast trains between cities. Others believe that the money spends on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that a huge amount of government funds should go towards the building of new and fast railway tracks to connect cities while others think that money should be spent on upgrading existing public transport in a great number of countries around the world. In my opinion, it is as equally vital to construct new and efficient transport systems and to improve existing modes of transport. On the one hand, some communities think the construction of new railway lines and implementing extremely swift trains between towns have several advantages. Firstly, the time used on communicating between places would be much shorter which would give people more time to spend with their families and work more efficiently without worrying about the traffics. For example, a lot of people living in crowded cities have to spend a great amount of time on transportation, getting stuck in motionless roads for hours which sacrifice their precious time to spend with families or to relax after a tiring day. Secondly, constructing new transport systems would greatly improve the quality of life in a certain country which would attract tourists and workers from other countries, which can generate a lot of revenue for the country. Finally, since the commute from one city to another is very efficient and swift, there would be no discrimination of the prices of real estate due to the easiness or difficulty of commute. Conversely, on the other hand, other people think it is a waste of money to build new commute roads and should spend the budget on improving the public transport that people are using now. They believe rather than spending a lot of years and funds to create new commute routes, it is more productive to improve the quality of the existing ones as people are already used to them and would require a lot less time, money and energy. In addition,communities, especially from developing countries, would think that there are better uses of the government money such as on improving the health care system, education system and public safety than to use them on building new railway networks. In other words, the commute between towns is not one of the basic necessities of a country therefore it would be sufficient even if the existing modes of transport for the public are fixed. In conclusion, there are several reasons on each side of the debate of whether to build fast and new train tracks or to improve the ones that are already existed, and I believe that we should implement both strategies depending on the situation and available budget of each city.