In some countries, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music. Why is this the case? Should young people be encouraged to attend those concerts and learn more about classical music?

For the time being, the fact that youngsters have less preference for classical music in some parts of the world never failed to provoke debates among people. This essay is devoted to analyzing some underlying roots to this problem and I would contend that young people should be motivated to go to live concerts or play a classical instrument. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a wealth of roots to explain youngsters’ disregard of classical music, especially the ever-growing hike in the music industry. In fact, young people have a tendency to pay more attention to trendy music types, which stem from a steady stream of trending melodies’ genres released day in and day out. A well-known pop song namely Young Dumb and Broke of Khalid, which is on the top trending in social media can act as an outstanding example. Hence, it is undeniable that the constant development of the music industry can act as the most obvious reason for fewer youngsters’ attentions to classical music. It is clear that people should take prompt action to kindle the curiosity of youngsters about classical music by encouraging them to attend concerts and absorb more knowledge about this kind of music. Undisputedly, conventional music contributes a frenzy of redeeming features to youngsters’ brain development and inspires their imagination. For instance, Beethoven’s notorious works such as Sonata Spring not only boost innovation efficiently but also enhance the short-term memory for the young. Undoubtedly, younger people should be motivated to attend the concerts and play classical music thanks to various tremendous benefits they brought. In conclusion, despite some reasons like the appearance of music types to relax after a stressful day, youngsters need to preserve and flourish classical music by going to its concerts and learning more about it.