These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that many adults prefer to leave their home province to different places, which has raised a major concern about how this problem will affect people. This essay will discuss whether this is a positive or negative outcome. To begin with, migrating to a foreign country brings such a huge opportunity to change their personal development and quality of life. As in many underdeveloped countries, the citizens lack of fundamental requirements such as education, health care, skilled jobs, resulting in poor quality of life and challenging experiences. However, moving to a developed region can widen your career opportunity and raise your living standard. Furthermore, adapting a new culture helps individuals step out of their comfort zone and be bound back from complex life events with resilience. Thus, migrating to another country is beneficial, helping people achieve their goals and increase the prospects of better education. However, the act of leaving their hometown poses some drawbacks. Firstly, moving out early from the birthplace might weaken the connection to their roots, lacking the knowledge of the rituals and ceremonies vital to one’s traditional. In addition, some people claimed they had faced inequality and feeling of avoidance from people of the host province, for instance, cultural differences and racism movements leading to emotional trauma and stress. Also, the homesickness and lack of family accompanies can draw some downsides. In conclusion, individuals leaving their home country to a new place have to face both positive and negative sides. However, I believe that the more challenge they confront in the early stage, they will achieve their goals quickly.