Nowadays, face to face communication has decreased because it has come under the influence of social media such as Facebook, Telegram, Twitter,or Instagram. Do the benefits of this advancement outweigh its drawbacks?

There is a great point to consider, social media in many aspects give users a fake and unrealistic perspective of other people lives. In other words, social media such as Instagram, force users to believe the false information in posts and photos. For instance, famous supermodels post their daily life, which they are happy and have a healthy life and perfect bodies, but the truth is photos are photoshopped and have changed, but followers without knowing it try to obey them and the way they live and finally they start to compare themselves with models, which may lead to depression and anxiety, the main reason is they are putting too much pressure to be like them so it may lead to mental disorders. But on other hand, social media has helped us to save money and time. In the past,for communication such as travelling for a job or visiting an old friend, people needed to spend a considerable amount of money, time and energy to reach their destination which could be another part of the city or another country. Therefore with social media and technology, people can communicate with anyone and anywhere by just a few clicks. In conclusion, the modern world and social media, have stronger negative effects than positive effects. Although in first sight social media seems very useful but if we think deeply,it is clear that it has devastating damages on users.