An increasing number of people are using internet to meet new people and socialise. some think that it has brought people together while some think people have become isolated. discuss both sides and give your opinion

In today's generation, thanks to our smartphones and the internet, communicating with our loved ones has become very convenient. Regarding it, some argue that it helps to bring society together, while others believe that because of technology people tend to become more isolated, nowadays. In this essay, I will examine both sides and explain why I feel internet use has actually has helped to bring people together. One of the obvious reasons for the use of the internet to meet a new communities is the convenience it has. For example, you can select your hobbies in applications like Facebook and Instagram and find a friend according to it. So in this way, you will be able to meet friends according to your hobbies and interest by just clicking the button on your mobiles. Additionally, for instance, in corona when no one was allowed to travel and meet their family, it was the internet that helped them to stay connected with their family. Indeed, the internet could be represented as a convenient tool to interact with people. Others, who maintain that the internet tends people to isolation have two main reasons. One of them is a lack of communication skills. As, for example, if people always tend to speak to new people on the internet they might lose the skills to communicate: using facial expressions and lowering the tone to keep the communication warm. Indeed, if they do not have any such skills they become shy and hesitate to talk physically. Hence, this results in isolation. In conclusion, it is true that the internet provides many convenient options for communicating with the outer world but using it a lot might tend you to go in isolation.