Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam.’ How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

Car influx has become the biggest complication of the world in the last three decades. I solemnly agree with this statement. In this essay,I will discuss the dispute encountered by people due to these transportation jams and also provide solutions to tackle this jamming. To begin with,everybody wants to own a car because of its benefits and comforts. First and foremost. increase the level of noise and air abuse. In other words, everybody wants to reach their destination the quickest way possible so they prefer their own vehicles, therefore these types of transportation cause air infection by continuously ejecting the smoke and its horns cause noise pollution. To epitome, in the recent survey in the, USA it is found that global warming is also caused by an abundance of smoke coming out of the vehicles. Consequently, many oldies and children suffer from various breathing and hearing problems which are also another major headache to tackle. Furthermore, governments can play a crucial role in overcoming this trouble by creating some strict rules or by providing some rewards who follow them carefully. To elaborate, the lawmakers can make strict rules for the owners to check the deterioration of their vehicle regularly and for short distances only public transport should be used. To illustrate, Delhi is the most polluted capital in the world, so the government of that particular capital has taken strict action by implementing the 'Odd-Even' rule and it is found that it plays a crucial role in handling the situation. Hence,with the involvement of, the government this problem could be solved efficiently both service problem and deterioration has been reduced. To sum up, traffic jams cause air and noise pollution which could lead to adverse effects on kids and senior citizens. Therefore, the government can play a significant role in maintaining discipline and tackling the solution.