Some people believe that it would be beneficial if employees worked three or four days per week rather than five or six days. Why is this? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The idea of a three- or four-day working week becomes more actual especially after a lockdown in many countries. Many employees understand that it is worth keeping a work-life balance and having enough free time for hobbies, friends, and families. And there are several reasons for such phenomenon that are discussed in this essay. First, fewer working days means that employees will have more time to relax and recover. Enough space for rest could be one of the preventative measures against burnout, which is considered an important problem nowadays. Workers who have the patterns of breakdown can not do their working tasks properly, have difficulties with communication with their colleagues, might count themselves as incompetent and unproductive. That is why taking nervous breakdown into account is crucial for all employers, and decreasing working hours contributes a lot to dealing Change the form of the verb deal show examples with such problems. Second, such politics of companies will have a good influence on the quality of performance. If staff know that they should do all necessary tasks for fewer hours, this fact will help them to be more concentrated and productive during work. Moreover, workers will have more free time for their not-working issues, and wasting hours in social networks, for example, will not be such a serious problem as it is now. It is clear that discussed actions will be beneficial for task performance. To conclude, there are various reasons why working three or four days per week will be beneficial for personnel and employers. For instance, this strategy can be preventive against burnout, give workers the necessary amount of time for relaxing activities, motivate them to be more efficient and productive at work.