Some people believe that professional athletes should be free to use performance enhancing substances if they wish. Do you agree?

Over the last two or three decades, performance enhancement drugs have been increasing tremendously than ever before; Some think that professional sportsmen should be free to utilize drugs whenever they want. However, I strongly disagree with this statement and this essay discusses it briefly for the following reasons. To commence with, athletes cannot use substances for their performance enhancement because this can lead to providing numerous health problems such as cardiac disease. They use these kinds of substances for playing better with full enthusiasm, but they can affect negatively and suffer a multitude of troubles from this, therefore, many nations banned sportsmen for games who are used extra limit drugs. For example, a recent report analysis in London Times said that more than 30% of professional athletes suffer cardiac sickness across the world due to the over-consuming consumption of substances. Therefore, professional sportspeople should not be used freely. Furthermore, sportspeople should not utilize drugs for enhancing their performance because they should be utilized to their hard work and training to win the match. To be more elaborate, if a sports person believes these kinds of substances rather than hard work, he should be eliminated from the competition such as medical qualify test. For instance, the Olympic committee takes medical assessments for all Olympians which takes over substances for winning the competitions. Hence, sportspeople should stay away from these kinds of substances. To conclude, drugs can enhance athlete's performance, even though, this is not a good thing across the world; this can provide enormous repercussions to the athletes who are using this. Therefore, I strongly disagree with this statement in the above-mentioned details and I hope this process is conducive to building a healthy society.