In many countries senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn’t justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Various business firms in different nations around the world have salary structures that differ among employees in the same organisation based on individual posts. While some earn a substantial sum others are paid lesser causing concerns as some people argue that every worker irrespective of position should receive a similar amount of pay. I completely disagree and believe otherwise as shall be discussed in the following paragraphs below. The Board of directors of a company has to continually select staff of high intellectuals and educational qualifications to fill in top positions. This is because such a position is crucial to the growth of the establishment as it requires highly skilled personnel. For example, attaining knowledge in a profession like medicine requires years of rigorous educational and speciality training often with a lot of money. Thus they need to be compensated for their hard work by earning higher than other non-skilful workers at their workplaces. Secondly, leadership in businesses have to do with making good decisions that can elevate the affairs of the establishment. Hence, managers and other high-level staff in charge of running the company have to pay fine details to every activity and transaction that occur. For instance, bank managers usually spend more time in the office including odd hours and holidays which can keep them away from their families. Thus, it is necessary to recognize their efforts with higher pay. In conclusion, although some are of the opinion that salaries should be parallel for all workers in an organisation, however, this is not tenable as a lot of positions require sophisticated skill and responsibilities which should be rewarded with good pay.