Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create, while others struggle to survive. Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some famous artists earn huge amounts of money for what they create, while there are some other artists who are not able to achieve the same standards as them. From my point of view, it is not necessary for the government to take steps to resolve this unfair situation. This income difference is something that should occur in almost everyone’s working life. The reason for that is, there has to be competition between people for them to achieve better standards by adding to what they do currently. On one hand, there are some artists who receive much higher amounts of money and probably the reason behind it is that their work of art is being liked more by the society and therefore they get what they deserve. On the other hand, some artists get a lot less amounts of money compared to others. This will probably lead them to judge what they create more and find a way to improve their work. This is basically the whole point of this competition in every type of business. Moreover, if artists feel any type of government support behind them, they will take their job really easy which might lead them not to improve or develop themselves at their work at all. As a consequence this would push the art sector to get weaker and weaker each day and in long term the quality of art might decrease. Also, when the artists realize that they’re being compared to the other artists that are slightly better than them and earn more, they will understand by the time what the society expects from them and focus on their work more to fulfill those expectations. In conclusion, I personally do not agree with governments taking steps to resolve the unfair income situation between artists. Artists should have competition between them in terms of improvement.